A trees suggestions

Give us info what we should add or change.
Nightmartree
Gray Wizard

A trees suggestions

Post by Nightmartree »

These are just some of the things I've thought of while playing, I don't know if they've been suggested before nor am I taking into account viability during this list.

Use a bottle on trees- To get sap (used in potions, or equipment) or maybe maple syrup/honey (a speed boost potion or food ingredient)
Grenades/Thrown potions- A magic stat combat weapon, you would craft them with alchemy and theyd be disposable like scrolls or arrows
Island Resources- Either crafted or bought for MOS (I feel like crafted from a large amount of the resource they produce would be a nice option as it prevents people from screaming about ptw)
Island guards- Pets or placeable monsters that remain on your island and can fight visitors
Farm animals- You can now "grow" animals on soil or maybe implemented as low lvl breeding? (I have no experience with breeding so unclear) such as raising pigs for ham or maybe a rare piglet, cows for milk (food ingredient?), chickens for feathers or meat
Loot Permission- A one use item that greatly increases drop chances from monsters
Loot medallion?- An equipable item that slightly increases drop chance (perhaps equipped in place of potion of preservation as a risk/reward item?)
New fishing spots- Lava fishing, for fish with alchemy uses or other effects (I mean who wouldn't wanna fish in lava?)
a chain saw- this request I randomly thought of because I'm currently trying to cut enough fir for 23 floors for a quest, but it would allow you to make multiple attempts per action to cut trees
Alternate carpentry- use bones, metals or other ingredients to create different items, like a gold fence, or a bone floor

and that's it for now folks...

Add ons:
Fishing rod of doom- you can fish with it or use it as a weapon, but only if your fishing level is high enough to equip it